Leadership and Management

As a charity registered in England, Chester-le-Street Scouts has both a leadership team which focuses on the operation and programme of Scouting, and an executive committee that is responsible for the business side of our organisation, and its members are recognised Trustees of the charity. Members of the district team are chosen by the District Commissioner, and members of the executive committee are either nominated, elected, co-opted on; or are ex-officio members by nature of their appointment. The District Commissioner is appointed by the County Commissioner inline with the Scout Associations search and appointment process.

District Team

District Commissioner* Greg Piskosz – dc@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk
District Explorer Scout Commissioner* Scott Doughty – desc@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk
District Explorer Scout Administrator Tony Brewis – desa@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk
Assistant District Commissioner (Cubs)* Mick Winn – adc.cubs@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk
Assistant District Commissioner (Events) Vacant
Training Administrator & Contact Sharon Gibbons – sharon.gibbons@durhamscouts.org.uk
District Nights Away Advisor Adam Wilson – nights.away@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk
District Scout Network Leader David Holmes Рnetwork@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk
District Youth Commissioner* Bethany Foster – yc@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk

Executive Committee

District Chairman* Bryan Scott – chairman@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk
District Treasurer* Geoff Aydon – Treasurer@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk
District Secretary* Carole Atkinson – secretary@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk
Nominated Member Vacant
Nominated Member Vacant
Nominated Member Vacant
Nominated Member Vacant
Elected Member David Welch
Elected Member Angie Foster
Elected Member Sharon Gibbons
Elected Member Jake Rollings –¬† jake@chesterlestreetscouts.org.uk